i have abandoned my blog.. NOT!

ok, so i missed Christmas, and the New Year.  i am a terrible blogger!  in my mind though, i updated so frequently.  it just didn’t show up here 😛 

i have been rather ill since early November.  a bout of flu and cough, followed by another.  lost my voice shortly before Christmas and then the coughing and a nasty cold caught up again!  New Year came and voila!  it is already half month into January!

BUT perhaps, the best Christmas/New Year gift of all time from God!

THIS!

yes, this little peanut (13 weeks now), nicked “the hedgehog” by lil j was one of the reasons for my tardiness in updating.  the morning sickness, aka day-and-night-sickness was taking toll on me.  drinking water made me ill (and still does now), every smell that has never bothered me before became so unbearable, i lost count of my vomiting bout.  all these were so different from when I was pregnant with lil j.  in fact, I had almost none of these the first time round!  having said that, our family is thrilled!  lil j loves putting his head on my tum and keep telling me his “hedgehog” said hi to him, and is swimming inside my tummy.

so yeah, we are extremely thankful for God’s blessing.

on my sewing front, which what this blog should be about… i have not been very productive as i would have like to.  i was almost always tired, and therefore when lil j naps, i took the opportunity to have naps myself.  in the midst though, i did made him a pair of shorts from his daddy’s old shirt, experimented with another one of his daddy’s shirt to make it into a mini version for lil j, completed the activity book for a little boy (just in time for Christmas), and mended a few clothes here and there.

so there… an update finally… i have not abandoned my blog surely.  and i will be updating again soon.. sneak peek of what’s coming up next…

a very colourful and playful dress

Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God – this is your spiritual act of worship.  Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.  Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is – his good, pleasing and perfect will.  Romans 12: 1-2

…j

Leave a Reply

